All Products
  • All Products
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Actor
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Music
  • Album
  • Artist
  • Artist (Lp Only)
  • Label
  • Song
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Person
  • Work
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Title


In Stock









Sharicz, Karl : Dancing Hearts

Sharicz, Karl : Dancing Hearts

  • By Karl Sharicz
  • Release 05/02/2008
  • Music Genre Rock
  • Media Format CD
Share Twitter
Price: £5.00

Product Notes

Quincy, MA based singer-songwriter Karl Sharicz is making his mark once again with an all original follow up to his first CD Rough Draft. Titled Dancing Hearts, this most recent excursion features Karl in a much more alt-country-tinged pop-oriented space. The songs are full of catchy hooks and cunning lyrics, conjuring up sounds of the 60s yet with a decided contemporary flair. The arrangement and production were obviously well thought-out. Recorded in the sleepy but burgeoning central Massachusetts township of Westminster high upon a moonlit hill at The Root Cellar Studios, produced by late-70s Boston rock stalwart Jeff Root (of Hot Dates fame) Karl moves the bar several notches higher with 12 original tunes supported by a host of local musical talent. Augmented by the likes of multi-instrumentalist and wizard of "anything with strings" Steve Sadler (Shawn Mullins, Susan Werner, Dennis Brennan, Swinging Steaks, Barrence Whitfield, the Fools, Asa Brebner, Carla Ryder, and many others) Karl's tunes come alive from the very first intro and jangle-y 12-string of Turn and Walk Away. Karl's journey leads you down a memory lane of sorts with the happy-go-lucky Simon and Garfunkel influenced My Shiny Day that takes a striking left turn by ending with a complete horn section played single-handedly by music director and bassist extraordinaire Kris Lucander. A solid rhythm section supported by Karl's rhythmic acoustic guitar and rock solid drumming by Tom Ruckey and Greg Varatta along with Jeff and Kris taking turns on bass guitar walks you on through the deepest forests of love lost and love won proceeding right on through to "happy ever after." While you probably won't discover all of the mysteries of love and life within these songs, you'll feel happy enough sailing a long way down-stream on this boat of inspired thoughts and dancing hearts of fire traversing the misty morning waters on the brink of optimism. Take a listen to these creatively crafted and masterfully mixed tunes. These are the sounds of a thousand suns made by an independent artist supported by rich local talent crying to be heard among the nameless and the faceless in this bizarre biz called music.


Artist: Karl Sharicz
Title: Sharicz, Karl : Dancing Hearts
Genre: Rock
Release Date: 05/02/2008
Label: CD Baby
Media Format: CD
UPC: 801495194522