All Products
  • All Products
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Actor
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Music
  • Album
  • Artist
  • Artist (Lp Only)
  • Label
  • Song
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Person
  • Work
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Title


In Stock









Fields of Understanding

Fields of Understanding

  • By Roy Holdren
  • Release 19/09/2006
  • Music Genre Country
  • Media Format CD
Share Twitter
Price: £13.44

Product Notes

For the past thirteen years Roy Holdren has been commuting regularly from his home in Minnesota to Nashville to write with Nashville songwriters and pitch songs to major publishers and artists. He has studied with and learned from some of the best songwriters in the business. As a writer Roy received honorable mention two out of three years in the CMT/NSAI song contest and 'Ten Cents at a Time' received honorable mention in the Billboard song writing contest. His parodies 'If You're Gonna Play in Fargo (You've Gotta Have a Shovel in the Van) and 'Vikings Yacht Club' have been heard on radio in the upper midwest and his song 'Rural Electric' was cut by the Killer Hayseeds on their CD of the same name. Known in Minnesota as the hard hitting, lead singing drummer from bands such as Sweetwater, Massey Ferguson, Ringer and Alfalpha Males, Roy is known at Nashville writers nights for his original acoustic songs. From the tender 'Book of Memories' dealing with alzhiemers to the raucous sing along of 'Let's Sue Somebody!' Roy is a familiar sight and sound in the Nashville songwriter scene. He scrambles like every other songwriter in Nashville with the hope of getting that next Tim McGraw or Montgomery/Gentry cut. As he says, 'I haven't gotten any major cuts yet but I've gotten some pretty good bruises'. His new CD 'Fields of Understanding' is a collection of songs written over the past years that he really believes in. He says,'In Nashville so many people and committees have to yes before your music gets heard by the public that I put these songs out on my own CD. That way, the only person who has to say yes is the person who buys the songs'. Mixed and mastered in Nashville, the songs are on par with anything you'll hear on radio and each has it's own history and story as to how it made the CD.


Artist: Roy Holdren
Title: Fields of Understanding
Genre: Country
Release Date: 19/09/2006
Label: CD Baby
Media Format: CD
UPC: 837101231725