All Products
  • All Products
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Actor
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Music
  • Album
  • Artist
  • Artist (Lp Only)
  • Label
  • Song
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Person
  • Work
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Title


In Stock









Look for the Light

Look for the Light

Share Twitter
Price: £8.99

Product Notes

The Sun Lee Sunbeam are not mods, punks, glam, goths, emo, new wave, hipsters or scenesters. They're not trying to be the cool kids or have you believe they're too cool to be cool. They know where it's at, and where it's at is in the heart of the music they create together-because they like how it feels when they make it. The Sun Lee Sunbeam is fronted by Jessica Sun Lee on vox and rhythm guitar, with Mary Flatley on bass and BV's, Jeff Clarke on drums, and Mike Ward on lead guitar. In their short time together, they have built a small arsenal of songs-written by Jessica and brought to life by Mary, Jeff, and Mike. So, what's with the sunbeam, you say? Well, there's a moment in everyone's life when it pivots from existence and observation to full on consciousness. For Jessica, that moment was at the ripe age of three when a powerful sunbeam shot through her window and woke her on contact. She sat up, gazing into that blinding pool of light and finally knew what it felt to really be alive, feeling, believing, aware of herself and the life all around her. Anything was possible. But, as time can twist to make you bitter and burnt, she lost that feeling for a couple of decades. Until one morning when it broke into her apartment window and found her once again. She picked up the guitar and started writing. The music is about simplifying the complexities of life. It's about throwing a wild party for the people in your head, the metamorpheses we go through every breath, every hour, everyday. It's about taking a handful of troubled thoughts and throwing them into the air like hot pink confetti. Ranging from serious and soulful to cynical and rambunctious, they maintain substance with a sly grin, hard-wired to the varying degrees of humanity. Since their debut album LOOK FOR THE LIGHT became available in May 2008, the band has added Jeff Clarke on the drums and Mike Ward on lead guitar to help add texture and melodic undertones. They plan to record a full length album in 2009 to represent the newly layered sound. You can catch them at the usual haunts, plus the Boston Derby Dames Bout in this summer. On the album, LOOK FOR THE LIGHT: Jessica Sun Lee :: vocals & guitar Mary Flatley :: bass Eric Olson :: drums Eric Fahey :: guest guitarist.


Artist: The Sun Lee Sunbeam
Title: Look for the Light
Genre: Rock
Release Date: 20/05/2008
Label: CD Baby
Media Format: CD
UPC: 747728980121
This product is a special order