All Products
  • All Products
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Actor
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Music
  • Album
  • Artist
  • Artist (Lp Only)
  • Label
  • Song
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Person
  • Work
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors


In Stock












Aa Heartache

Aa Heartache

  • By 60 Cycle Hum
  • Release 09/05/2006
  • Music Genre Rock
  • Media Format CD
Share Twitter
Price: £7.77

Product Notes

The foundation of 60 Cycle Hum was laid in 2004 when Walt Staszewski, John Edwards, and Justin Karpinos began working up original songs based on some material that Walt had developed. Their goal was to create music that blends diverse guitar tones and styles with a focus on dynamics that reflect their variety of influences. The songs were finished, but the band was struggling to find the caliber of drummer that they wanted. After several unsuccessful attempts to find a suitable drummer, they decided that in order to continue the process of musical growth for the band they would record their first album without a drummer. The recording process began at Walt's home studio. Using a drum machine for the percussion parts, they began to record tracks for what would eventually become their debut album, a seven song CD called AA Heartache. Additional recording and the mixing/mastering of the album took place over six days at First Street Studio in Cleveland, Tennessee. With the release of the album in late 2005, the band has enjoyed some success as the songs 'Forgotten', 'Open' and 'Argentine' have all received regular airplay on local rock and college radio. Throughout 2006, the band performed regularly and worked on enhancing their live show. This focus ultimately resulted in a new rhythm section, comprised of percussionist Greg Hopkins and bassist Zach Hutcherson who stepped in to compliment and complete the band's sound. With the lineup solidified, 60 Cycle Hum continued to play shows, increase their fanbase and work on new material. 60 Cycle Hum signed with Rail Nine Records in December of 2006 and are planning to return to the studio in early 2007 and begin recording for their first release on the Rail Nine Label. All of the members of 60 Cycle Hum come from different musical backgrounds, but united with a common vision, they have created a sound that is at once fresh and familiar and will appeal to fans of guitar driven alt-rock music.


Artist: 60 Cycle Hum
Title: Aa Heartache
Genre: Rock
Release Date: 09/05/2006
Label: CD Baby
Media Format: CD
UPC: 837101101417
This product is a special order


We use cookies to personalize content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyze our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners who may combine it with other information that you’ve provided to them or that they’ve collected from your use of their services. More details