All Products
  • All Products
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Actor
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Music
  • Album
  • Artist
  • Artist (Lp Only)
  • Label
  • Song
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Person
  • Work
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors


In Stock












Think Big

Think Big

  • By Achim Schultz
  • Release 12/02/2008
  • Music Genre Rock
  • Media Format CD
Share Twitter
Price: £13.16

Product Notes

Hello dear Friends of Pop and Rock Music - Over Twenty: "Think Big" - the new album by Achim Schultz "Over Twenty" is the name of the band. All songs except "Walls and Bridges" have been written by Achim Schultz, he plays Höfner bass and sings the lead vocals. All titles were written, recorded and produced by Achim in his own AS-Music-Recording Studio in Munich, except "Walls and Bridges", which was written by Günther Pekruhl who is also singing the lead vocals on this track. Holger Enghardt plays his Martin and 12 String Acoustic Framus guitar, and Sandrina Sedona plays drums on this track. Achim also added some fine acoustic riffs for Günther Pekruhl. Sandrinas Sedona's beautiful background vocals are the highlight of this highly professional studio recording. Aside of her solo projects, she was singing with Paul Young, Alannah Myles, and Johnny Logan, Spandau Ballet and David Hasselhoff, just to name a few. Mathis Riehm is the excellent studio drummer on this album. Hanno Stratmann and Christoph Stickel of MSM Studio Munich have created the sound and mastering. A video clip is currently shot of "Give Peace a Chance" in cooperation with Greenpeace Germany, who are very enthusiastic about Achim's genuine performance and his creative visual ideas. The eye catching cover design for "Think Big" was created by Alfons Kiefer. The huge Hoefner Bass with little Achim sitting on top of it symbolizes "Think Big". The message is: More tolerance, more love, more honesty, more respect, more freedom and peace - no recklessness, no aggression, and no abuse of power - John Lennon's deepest concerns. Achim sings "Give Peace a Chance" in the spirit of John Lennon "40 yeas have gone and nothing has changed". The spirit of the Beatles has always been Achim's creative inspiration. The front cover of his tribute album "Bye Bye George Harrison" - "Unforgettable George" (2007) was designed by Klaus Voormann, who also is a great friend of him. Achim is also very grateful and happy about the generous technical support of Thomas Jordan, general manager of Karl Höfner GmbH Corporation. The last song on this album, "Jolly Goodfellow" has a special story: Achim met Jolly Goodfellow, an Australian artist, in Las Vegas. He plays the Rumpel Fool in the legendary "Mirage" Beatles Show "Love". Jolly told him that he was very cheerless. Paul McCartney had just dropped his highlight from the play list of the show: "Fool on the Hill". This song, however, had a fantastic choreography and has been his great success. To cheer him up again, Achim wrote "Jolly Goodfellow" and dedicated it to him. Ultimately, we feel that we have created a versatile peace of music and we surely do hope That you will like some of the titles of this album. Munich, April 2008 mailto: info@ce-promotion. De video order mailto: as@musicrecording. Tv.


Artist: Achim Schultz
Title: Think Big
Genre: Rock
Release Date: 12/02/2008
Label: CD Baby
Media Format: CD
UPC: 4260125940018


We use cookies to personalize content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyze our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners who may combine it with other information that you’ve provided to them or that they’ve collected from your use of their services. More details