All Products
  • All Products
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Actor
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Music
  • Album
  • Artist
  • Artist (Lp Only)
  • Label
  • Song
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Person
  • Work
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors


In Stock












E for Everyone: The Mouse & the Elephant (Original Soundtrack)

E for Everyone: The Mouse & the Elephant (Original Soundtrack)

  • By Various Artists
  • Release 19/08/2008
  • Music Genre Soundtrack
  • Media Format CD
Share Twitter
Price: £8.43

Product Notes

In 2006, five college students embarked upon a trip around the world. Their goal was to make a docu-drama investigating the differences in individual needs between the affluent first world and those living in poverty in the third world. They were shocked, angered, and saddened as they documented drought, hunger, the aids epidemic, and racial oppression. It was a sharp contrast with the wealth and wastefulness of the world's developed countries. But they also saw a beautiful side of humanity; one that flourishes with humor, perseverance, and faith in the midst of suffering, inequality, and subjugation. E For Everyone: The Mouse and the Elephant is the film that resulted from this humble research. It is a powerful, moving film that challenges our assumptions about human happiness and suffering. The E For Everyone Soundtrack was inspired by and written for the emotionally charged footage of the film, and the music independently tells a poignant story. The naivety and buoyant anticipation of the piano-based "JS Theme" speaks of the uncontaminated innocence felt by the students living unhindered and uninformed as they plan the trip. The driving progressive rock of "Sellout" is a highly-produced outburst aimed at consumerism and celebrity-worship. The music becomes frenzied and subversive as industrial grinds are intertwined with tribal chants in "Chaos Theory" and "Imbalance" and the students encounter true suffering for the first time. The isolation of a group of Dalit children, pronounced "untouchable" by their own society, is powerfully illustrated in the lonely vocals of "Scheduled Caste", a track that manages to convey sadness for the present and hope for the future at the same time. This engaging album has too many highlights to mention. It is overflowing with fragile piano melodies, violent electronic beats, orchestral arrangements, dynamic pads, and delicate, ghostly acoustic instruments: soundscape creation at it's finest.


Artist: Various Artists
Title: E for Everyone: The Mouse & the Elephant (Original Soundtrack)
Genre: Soundtrack
Release Date: 19/08/2008
Label: CD Baby
Media Format: CD
UPC: 805238828620
This product is a special order


We use cookies to personalize content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyze our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners who may combine it with other information that you’ve provided to them or that they’ve collected from your use of their services. More details