All Products
  • All Products
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Actor
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Music
  • Album
  • Artist
  • Artist (Lp Only)
  • Label
  • Song
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Person
  • Work
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors


In Stock











So Much to Say [Import]

So Much to Say [Import]

Share Twitter
Price: £9.80

Product Notes

Produced & Arranged by Oli Poulsen Mixed and Engineered by Oli Poulsen Additional arrangements by Håkan Mjørnheim and George Grunwald Additional background vocal arrangements by Bill Champlin Featured musicians : Tamara Champlin, Bill Champlin, Lou Pardini, Warren Wiebe, Joseph Williams, Jason Scheff, Alex Ligertwood, Mark Leadford, David Blamires, Allen Hinds, Oli Poulsen, Håkan Mjørnheim, David Garfield, Eric Marienthal, Jan Lysdhal, Jens Hack, Jacob Andersen, Hans Poulsen, Finn Verwohlt, Trille Palsgaard, Stine Findsen, Daniel Zimerman Artist Bio : "So Much To Say" is a modern day Westcoast project in the tradition of bands like Toto, Chicago, David Roberts, Christopher Cross, Pages and Airplay. The album was initiated by George (Jerzy) Grunwald, a multi-talented musician and arranger who was born in Poland, raised in Sweden and also lived in New York City during his teen years. Already at an early age his father, a classical pianist, taught him how to play piano, later on George also picked up the guitar and at the age of 16 he wrote his first song. In the early 80s after having lived in Sweden for some time George decided to move to San Diego, California, where he made his first experiences in the professional music business. One of the key figures became studio contractor Benjamin Barret. Through Benjamin's connections George had the chance to meet lots of the top session players of the L.A. music scene and to be present in the studio when they recorded multi-million selling albums like Lionel Richie's "Can't Slow Down" (1983). It was also the time when George perfected his musical skills and his musical taste was defined. Among his favourites were artists like The Eagles, Toto, Journey and Christopher Cross. After some time in the States George moved back to Sweden, where he is still based today. During the 90s he mainly worked as an arranger, song writer and session player for other artists and he met musicians that became friends and would later take part in the recording sessions for "So Much To Say", like producer / guitarist Håkan Mjörnheim (Corin & Edman, Jamie Meyer, Anita Skorgan, Celine Dion, Michael Bolton) and saxophone player Eric Marienthal (David Pack, Chick Corea, Lee Ritenour, The Rippingtons, Robbie Williams). "So Much To Say" was written over a longer period of time and the basic tracks were recorded with a great cast of talented musicians in various studios in Denmark, Sweden and Poland, before the background vocals were arranged and recorded in Bill Champlin's studio in Los Angeles. Perfectly arranged and sung background vocals have always been an important part of the Westcoast sound, so the choice to involve some of the best vocalists of the L.A. studio scene at the time was an obvious one. The amazing combination of Bill Champlin, Jason Scheff, Joseph Williams, Lou Pardini, Warren Wiebe and Alex Ligertwood on one album can hardly be found lately. More high profile contributions on several songs come from David Garfield on keyboards and Eric Marienthal on saxophone. A ten track version of the album was first released in 2006 in various Asian territories. The state-of-the-art sound of the album is courtesy of the internationally renowned Danish producer, song writer and musician Oli Poulsen, who produced and mixed the record. Oli enjoyed his biggest success with his production work for the Pop-Rock band Michael Learns To Rock. The first pressing of "So Much To Say" through Avenue Of Allies includes the bonus tracks "Why Don't You Stay" and the instrumental version of "Save My Love" feat. Eric Marienthal on saxophone. The release comes as a limited Special Edition in a jewel case with an individually numbered additional slipcase and an extensive booklet including lyrics and individual musicians credits for every album track. Another true gem for all AOR and Westcoast fans and music collectors. (Words: Gregor Klee)


Artist: Georg Grünwald
Title: So Much to Say [Import]
Genre: Rock
Attributes: Remastered
Release Date: 27/05/2011
Label: Avenue of Allies
Media Format: CD
UPC: 4041257000524
This product is a special order