All Products
  • All Products
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Actor
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Music
  • Album
  • Artist
  • Artist (Lp Only)
  • Label
  • Song
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Person
  • Work
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors


In Stock












It's Just Love

It's Just Love

Share Twitter
Price: £15.45

Product Notes

Two years in the making, I am very excited about "It's Just Love". This project spans the years of the early 50's to today with many songs you will know from the originals by Roy Orbison, Nat King Cole and Engelbert Humperdink. Many of the songs on this project are from two great songwriters, Jim Weatherly and Dennis Morgan, both having written numerous hits for some of the biggest names in the music business. This CD explores all facets of love from many different musical perspectives; blues, ballads, a waltz and pop rock. Of special note we have included a song written by Roy Orbison's son, Wesley, entitled Magic Tree. Wesley told me it was written for his dad in the vane that Only The Lonely was written. Roy did not have the opportunity to record it and I was honored when Wes gave me his OK to include it here on this project. While many of these songs you may have heard before, we have tried to give our own interpretation to them and have them here as a tribute to them. Bruce Springsteen said it best about Roy and his music, "Roy writes songs only Roy Orbison can sing and no one sings like Roy". There is no more true statement. We have tried to pay tribute to the songs and their writers with our own interpretation I hope you like them. When we first undertook this project, my second CD, we had no idea that it would be the final session that Boots Randolph would play on. Mr. Yakety Sax was kind enough to come in and record on 3 of the songs on this CD and little did we know that within days of him recording, his sax would play no more. His work is genius on it and after 50 years of recording with some of the greatest names in music history like Elvis, Roy Orbison, Eddie Arnold, Chet Atkins as well as being part of the Nashville A team in the early 60's, he established himself as a recording superstar in his own right. I never dreamed I'd be fortunate enough to get him on 3 of the tracks here. His contribution was incredibly special before his passing and even more so now that he is not with us any longer. There is not enough thanks to go around to the players who helped on this CD. Jim "Turbo" Kirby, Dennis Belfield, Vince Barranco and of course the genius of guitarist Bucky Barrett. Each one of these guys is a musical genius in their own right with huge pedigrees of playing with some of the biggest and best in the world. Background vocalist contributions by Richard Law, Donna Ulisse, Mary Sorenson and Amy Seltzer greatly enriched this final product. Thank you to all. My eternal thanks and affection to Bucky Barrett for all his hard work making beautiful music. It is an honor and incredibly humbling to work with this team. It's Just Love! Glen.


Artist: Glen Agritelley
Title: It's Just Love
Genre: Rock
Release Date: 08/01/2008
Label: CD Baby
Media Format: CD
UPC: 671464000020
This product is a special order
We use cookies to personalize content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyze our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners who may combine it with other information that you’ve provided to them or that they’ve collected from your use of their services. More details