All Products
  • All Products
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Actor
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Music
  • Album
  • Artist
  • Artist (Lp Only)
  • Label
  • Song
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Person
  • Work
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors


In Stock









Worth Having

Worth Having

  • By Jamey Wood
  • Release 27/11/2007
  • Music Genre Folk
  • Media Format CD
Share Twitter
Price: £10.52

Product Notes

Musicians: Chris Autry - bass Kevin Arrowsmith - fiddle, mandolin Matt Combs - fiddle Matt Gragwer - fiddle Jamie Hartford - electric guitar, mandolin, acoustic guitar Ryan Laird - electric guitar Jeremy Pennebaker - bass, electric guitar Chris Roberts - background vocals, keyboard Dana Romanella - background vocals Aaron Shannon - drums, accordian Todd Snider - harmonica, background vocals Steve 'Spotty Dog' Swertfeger - lap steel, electric guitar John Van Meter - drums, keyboard, love triangle The 'Les Ballhog Singers' - Randy Russell, Toby Leonard, Craig Boerner, Joie Todd Kearns BIO Jamey Wood has searched for his calling in various environments - selling books door-to-door, working in oil refineries and chemical plants, and helping his grandfather run a bent can grocery store. But working as a singer/songwriter in Nashville tops them all. His debut album Worth Having features 10 original songs backed by various musicians, many of who are friends he has met since moving to Music City in the mid-1990s. Tennessee is Wood's 11th state to call home during his 31-year journey. He graduated from Belmont University in Nashville with a Music Business degree and has been trying to find his niche in the music industry ever since. Worth Having, produced by John Van Meter, will be released June 9 at East Nashville's 3 Crow Bar with a concert featuring Wood backed by Jamie Hartford, Rick Lonow, Dave Roe, Molly Thomas and Chris West, with an opening set by Ballhog! Wood plays guitar and mandolin in Ballhog!, an eight-piece band that features original songs and traditional bluegrass instruments alongside drums and a horns section. Ballhog! Has toured regionally for 5 years and shared the stage with acts such as Patti Griffin, Todd Snider, Will Kimbrough, and Scott Miller. His album includes not only Ballhog! Band members but also friends and acquaintances from the local music scene including Jamie Hartford, Todd Snider and Chris Roberts. Wood credits Van Meter, who has previously produced acts including Johnny Stats and Blue Merle, for the direction of the album. He signed the longtime friend onto his project because of their similar tastes in music. "I have tried to write stuff that you don't hear people writing songs about a lot," Wood said. "I wanted to almost be different for the sake of being different while learning the trade. But now that has grown to the point where I've found my own voice."


Artist: Jamey Wood
Title: Worth Having
Genre: Folk
Release Date: 27/11/2007
Label: CD Baby
Media Format: CD
UPC: 837101359221
This product is a special order