All Products
  • All Products
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Actor
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Music
  • Album
  • Artist
  • Artist (Lp Only)
  • Label
  • Song
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Person
  • Work
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors


In Stock









Scarecrow King

Scarecrow King

  • By Jason Whited
  • Release 08/11/2005
  • Music Genre Country
  • Media Format CD
Share Twitter
Price: £12.99

Product Notes

'Call it Country Rock! Call it Rockabilly! One thing is for sure... Once you've listened to the full length CD Album- You'll be calling Scarecrow King refreshingly different!' Country singer/songwriter rhythm guitarist and entertainer, Jason Whited resides in Murfreesboro, Tennessee, where he divides his time between two passions: teaching and singing. During the day, he is a high school teacher; outside of the classroom, Whited expresses his zeal for music in various venues: singing and performing the Universal Language Of Love! During a time span of a little less than two decades Whited has shared the stage with some of country music's best-known recording artists, including, but not limited to Trisha Yearwood, Pam Tillis, Mike Reid, and Garth Brooks. He has performed on both regional and national television networks, and has received significant airplay on numerous radio stations in the United States as well as in European Countries. Jason and renowned record producer George Clinton teamed up and co-produced his debut full-length CD album, entitled 'Scarecrow King' in which Jason wrote the title cut. His clear tenor voice showcases his love for traditional country with a twist of rockabilly, and a dash of nostalgic rock n' roll as he smoothly croons his way through each song. George Clinton has been engineering for over 30 years, working with such acts as Booker T & The MGs, Isaac Hayes, Alabama, Charley Pride, Reba McEntire, Shania Twain, KISS, Martina McBride, DT Oslin, Hank Williams Jr., and many others. He is also a producer and music publisher with several # 1 songs to his credit. Musician extraordinaire Joe Spivey acted as band leader, with premier session musicians such as Jerry Kimbrough, on lead electric guitar, standout Kevin Grantt, bass player (who played stand-up bass in I Got A Hunch About You Baby), famed drummer Owen Hale, who (toured with Lynard Skynard from 1994-1997) and Tim Scott of Nashville, sitting in on the keyboards. Spivey sat at the helm, as he meticulously led these stellar musicians through each song. He also played the acoustic guitar and mandolin...and even tried his hand at a first-time ever electric guitar solo! Joe Spivey has been the fiddle player with John Anderson's band for more than a dozen years, and has also performed on albums by Shania Twain, Faith Hill, Clay Walker and many others. Scarecrow King was recorded at the Bayou Recording Studio, located in the heart of Nashville's historic Music Row. A special thanks goes out to recording engineers, Nathan French and Craig Johnston: and also to photographer Kevin Meadows of Murfreesboro, TN. A Note from Jason: 'This music represents who I am...and what I love to sing and hear...this album is all about who I am as an artist! I realize I've stepped out and taken a totally different direction musically than most singers would have in today's country music scene. But I wanted to do something vocally and musically that would make my listeners feel uplifted, make them smile and want to sing along. I believe the songs on Scarecrow King do just that. The music is intended to sound raw and clean: not overly produced-just pure, fresh country. Everyone in the studio had fun working on this project-including myself, the musicians, engineers, and the producer: we all felt good while recording each song and joked around a lot while doing them. That's what this music does; it's just a 'feel-good' kind of album. And from the feedback I've been receiving-it's proving to be contagious!' Thanks to everyone for the positive comments, encouragement and loyal support! Jason Whited.


Artist: Jason Whited
Title: Scarecrow King
Genre: Country
Release Date: 08/11/2005
Label: CD Baby
Media Format: CD
UPC: 837101093729
This product is a special order