All Products
  • All Products
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Actor
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Music
  • Album
  • Artist
  • Artist (Lp Only)
  • Label
  • Song
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Person
  • Work
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors


In Stock









Studio 71

Studio 71

  • By Lucía
  • Release 04/08/2009
  • Music Genre Rock
  • Media Format CD
Share Twitter
Price: £8.81

Product Notes

Psychedelic indie/pop soulstress, Lucia, delivers powerfully haunting lyrics supported by piano driven melodies and her band's dynamic innovation and charisma on her debut album, Studio 71. Known for her organic sound and angelic voice, she has already captured many followers in her hometown of Miami. As a writer, Lucia's music strikes a genre that questions human nature and our eternal struggle to find happiness, truth and peace in the chaos of life. In her own words, "this album is a reflection on my journey to live love to the fullest." Studio 71, is the aptly named studio where she recorded her debut album, and also where she met industry veteran Bobby MacIntyre (Twilight Singers) in 2006 when he played drums on her solo EP. Shortly thereafter they began to work together on a full length LP with Bobby recording, producing, and mixing out of his Miami studio, Studio 71. MacIntyre brought in long-time friends Shane Soloski, Scott Bennett (Brian Wilson), Rafael Tarrago, Demetrius Brown, Adam Zimmon (Shakira, Spam Allstars), Aaron Fishbein, Joe Rehmer, and Ben Peeler (Wallflowers) to contribute to the album. "My parents claim I was singing before I could talk!" explained Lucia. "My grandmother taught me how to play piano as a child, but I didn't start to play seriously until high school when I wanted to put some simple chords behind my poetry. I've been writing songs for more than ten years now and singing my whole life. I picked up the guitar when I decided to study abroad in London, because transporting a piano was out of the question and I needed a musical outlet." MacIntyre and Lucia co-wrote some of the tracks and then simultaneously formed the independent record label of the same name, Studio 71, to highlight all that is new and inventive in music. The recent University of Miami MBA graduate received her degree in Marketing and Management to learn the business side of the industry and help artists like herself make the most of their talents.


Artist: Lucía
Title: Studio 71
Genre: Rock
Release Date: 04/08/2009
Label: CD Baby
Media Format: CD
UPC: 700261276342