All Products
  • All Products
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Actor
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Music
  • Album
  • Artist
  • Artist (Lp Only)
  • Label
  • Song
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Person
  • Work
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors


In Stock











  • By Lucille Black
  • Release 07/07/2009
  • Music Genre Rock
  • Media Format CD
Share Twitter
Price: £7.67

Product Notes

Lucille Black's Finally is pure roots, organically pleasing to the ears and very cool. Finally is part folk, part pop, part alt, part 80's, even a little hint of old school country, and it is all good. This record us what Lucille Black's music is all about. It simply can't be categorized into one place, it has crossed many genres and by definition would be Americana at the it's core. Finally possesses great melodies, vocals, lyrics, and guitar. It is on the folk-rock side of Americana but the songwriting and arrangements make it well worth it. A record you can tell had soul, passion, blood, sweat and tears put into it. This is not an album that went through the cookie cutter factory. Make no mistake about it, Lucille Black is a poet- whether she knows it or not. Putting her life experience and poetry to music definitely makes this album, or artistic endeavor, accessible to a wide range of audiences. Songs like 'Better Person,' 'Numb,' and 'All I Have' paint vivid pictures of our fragile human condition and you hear Black's life experience infused into her work. The CD begins with the 'Innocent Eyes' and has infectious rhythm with an 80's pop rock feel to it. If you want to find my favorite track listen to 'Falling,' an upbeat harmonic Americana laced song which I began singing along to before it ended. 'Lost Messages' has a ballad, relaxing feeling where you aren't sure if you should grab the lighter and flick or put your arm around the person next to you while singing along. 'Life in the Rinse' demonstrates the roller coaster of life by beginning slow only to take listeners on a upbeat chorus that is sure to produce sing alongs. Black has an inviting voice that is a welcome pitch in music. Finally is an album that is an inviting and soothing listen that anyone will find at least two or three songs that will turn them on. - KFGO's Night Time Live with Jason Spiess.


Artist: Lucille Black
Title: Finally
Genre: Rock
Release Date: 07/07/2009
Label: CD Baby
Media Format: CD
UPC: 884501162388
This product is a special order