All Products
  • All Products
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Actor
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Music
  • Album
  • Artist
  • Artist (Lp Only)
  • Label
  • Song
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Person
  • Work
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors


In Stock









Prairie Girl

Prairie Girl

(Duplicated CD)
  • By Oliver Buck
  • Release 17/06/2009
  • Music Genre Rock
  • Media Format CD
Share Twitter
Price: £7.87

Product Notes

Oliver Buck's songs reflect the universal themes of love, longing, and loss and channel hope and heartache in equal measure. Hope and heartache? He's from Cleveland. Having lived in places as far apart as Missoula, Montana and New York, Providence and Lawrence, Kansas, Buck also sings about American roads and homes imagined, all-too-real, and lost. Buck writes about people he's met (the inspiring and the unsavory), and also about his own personal struggles, tough choices, and ambitions as someone who has experienced life in the East Village, the Midwestern prairie, and the Rockies--and who finally returned to his Rust Belt hometown. Buck's new album, 'Prairie Girl,' again features his rollicking band, the New Madrids--this time in expanded form. Bassist Adam Rich and drummer Ernie Richmann are joined by well-known Cleveland solo artists, guitarist Joe Landes, vocalist Quinn Sands, and multi-instrumentalist Mann Wolf. Americana UK has called the band 'kick ass' and says 'Buck sounds like a man possessed. The analogue production is tight, and beautifully complements the taut, yet funky as hell arrangements. It is apparent that Oliver Buck is edging ever closer to the classic album that he so obviously has inside him.' Oliver Buck has appeared on club and festival bills with The Black Crowes, Keb' Mo', Los Lonely Boys, The Radiators, Leon Russell, Robert Randolph & the Family Band, Jason White, David 'Honeyboy' Edwards, Eric Lindell, Fred Eaglesmith, The Slip, Will Hoge, Joe Bonamassa, Marc Ford, Grace Potter & The Nocturnals, and the Everybodyfields. Buck was selected to play at the 2008 North By Northeast (NXNE) Conference in Toronto, and was one of six national finalists in the 2007 Telluride Blues & Brews Festival Acoustic Blues Competition.


Artist: Oliver Buck
Title: Prairie Girl
Genre: Rock
Attributes: Duplicated CD
Release Date: 17/06/2009
Label: CD Baby
Media Format: CD
UPC: 884501168496
This product is a special order