All Products
  • All Products
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Actor
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Music
  • Album
  • Artist
  • Artist (Lp Only)
  • Label
  • Song
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Person
  • Work
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors


In Stock









New Beginning

New Beginning

Share Twitter
Price: £10.06

Product Notes

'When I think of One Bullet Resolution, I think of passion, precision and power. This is a buzz-worthy group.' -- Eugene Foley / Foley Entertainment, Inc. 'One Bullet Resolution has given the world of Independent Music a big giant bitch-slap with the release of their premiere album 'New Beginning'. The album is a cocktail of many different genres of music that creates something unique and definitely waited for in the Indie music scene. Tracks like David, Jungles and Parallel Universe give us a real life view into the creative machine that is OBR. Their music is gritty, diverse, playful and introspective without being indulgent and preachy. New Beginning will be the one and only platform One Bullet Resolution needs to hit the majors.' -- Mike Huffman Program Director 'Home of Music Independance' 'Compare it to Mr. Bungle or maybe Korn with the heavy rap-rock lyrics flowing like rocks at an enemy, but One Bullet Resolution's anticipated New Beginning is out and ready to tear through cities. This is one album with all the ingredients to satisfy fans of music from heavy metal to alternative rock; a nonstop discourse through intense feeling and the strength to hold onto goals. Take this new beginning and run with it because this is what the future of breaking musical genres should sound like. While the name of the band, One Bullet Resolution, may sound like a suicide solution of sorts, the album releases torrents of high energy which can only mean a feeling of hope. Reoccurring themes of holding on and 'take my hand' collide forcibly with desperate cries of lost patience and inability to sleep. Hope stays in the harmony soothing angry and overwrought fans' sense of catharsis. The final letting go will be experienced at upcoming shows where fans can literally collide with each other pounding out aggression like the rhythms ask. The title track, 'New Beginning' starts with an industrial sound including layered samples calling, 'embrace the tragedy'. By the time the clear chorus comes around the lyrics, 'It's too late for us, it's not worthwhile' leads into the rapped 'stand up, participate, stand up, let's desecrate'. In the middle of the song a breakdown occurs where the musical intensity lessens and harmonies claim, 'it wasn't all so bad...' and the theme of a New Beginning returns like a tormented teen weighing the decisions to burn the world down or fight for freedom. Featured tracks include, 'Bandits', which seems to hone in on an angst-ridden feeling. Well-harmonized lyrics cascade over samples of laughter which call to the insecurities in each of us; that nagging voice warning us if we try to create something new and original it will be discarded as trash. The words speak about a need to stay high on stimulants from caffeine to cyanide, but the chorus rides a current of disquiet, 'when you close your eyes I'm standing right on top of you' which speaks to generations looking for something new and heavy. The vocal harmonies in 'David' announce, 'kill the messenger', musically sounding like so-called alternative bands. Parts bring Faith No More to mind, but this song echoes lines including, ' tell me who I am/ You be the son of Christ I'll be the son of Sam'. 'David' live will bring one hell of a mosh pit. 'Built to Break' acts as one of the best tracks for angry, oppressed teens with building and breaking vocals and guitar riffs. The repeated chorus, 'So tell me what's your silence? Self-turmoil loathed in violence? My mind astray, I won't obey If I'm a sheep then you're a tyrant Impose my will straight above you Do as I say not as I do My last mistake, no more I can take I was built to break you' This type of song just screams to the inner self tired of stepping through the cracks on the line. It speaks to the souls of children calling out for freedom and respect. It will rock the pit. New Beginning closes with a true ballad without fear of judgment. 'Until I'm Gone' continues a tradition of acoustic type tracks. Turn this song up and sing along to pour that catharsis into the car or quiet house. The closing sentiments of 'find the strength to carry on...and I will fight it until I'm gone' tie together the feeling that the ONE bullet resolution is not so much a literal bullet loaded in a gun for self destruction, but rather a sight set on one creative passion which will make or break it's creator. -- Ellen Eldridge Editor, Target Audience Magazine.


Artist: One Bullet Resolution
Title: New Beginning
Genre: Rock
Release Date: 02/06/2009
Label: CD Baby
Media Format: CD
UPC: 778224261025
This product is a special order