All Products
  • All Products
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Actor
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Music
  • Album
  • Artist
  • Artist (Lp Only)
  • Label
  • Song
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Person
  • Work
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors


In Stock











  • By Richard Zeier
  • Release 14/03/2006
  • Music Genre Rock
  • Media Format CD
Share Twitter
Price: £14.69

Product Notes

Over 3 years in the making, this CD contains a collection of the best work to date by composer / guitarist Richard Zeier. Mostly instrumental, this album covers a lot of ground genre-wise. Richard's trademark electric and acoustic guitar work is featured on most of the tracks, with a variety of rhythms that incorporate live Rock grooves and elements of Electronica. What really gives this album the 'Cinematic' flavor is the extensive use of orchestra. Occasionally pure orchestra, but more often a hybrid mix of textures that place it solidly in the 21st century. While some of the tracks explore uncharted territory, the music always remains accessible and an adventurous listening experience. MEDIA QUOTES ..."And those who enjoy guitar based explorations of colour and time will find a great deal to admire here as the prodigiously talented musician heads off into a richly textured world of symphonic rock. A world Herr Uli Jon Roth would be proud to call home. The key piece for me was 'The Journey', one that exemplifies the complicated yet natural flow of the music". Added: September 10th 2006 - Reviewer: Stuart A Hamilton Score: 4 stars "Awesome CD; herein lie exceptional scores for multiple types of movies and television. Also perfect for caviar parties.' Carolyn Cumming - Television Producer 'Excellent stuff by Richard. Different shades permeate his colorful musical journey. It sounds like the rockier side of New Age, giving full insight into the inner vision of this masterful musician. This music deserves exposure and hopefully it will bring Richard Zeier more fans throughout the world ' Vasja Ivanovski - 94.1 FM RADIO Macedonia "His music is well written with tasteful orchestration. He is a strong composer with productions that are diverse and engaging. If I was a director looking for someone to score my next film, he would definitely get a call. Great stuff." "UNBELIEVEABLE...I can't stop listening to it. Each track is smooth...the vocals and guitar is intoxicating. It's perfect for a chill down mix or smooth jazz addition. This album should do very well." Bryant S. Littlejohn - NewImage Entertainment.


Artist: Richard Zeier
Title: Phenomenation
Genre: Rock
Release Date: 14/03/2006
Label: CD Baby
Media Format: CD
UPC: 783707287409
This product is a special order