All Products
  • All Products
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Actor
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Music
  • Album
  • Artist
  • Artist (Lp Only)
  • Label
  • Song
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Person
  • Work
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors


In Stock











Little Victory

Little Victory

  • By Roxie Randle
  • Release 01/01/2012
  • Music Genre Rock
  • Media Format CD
Share Twitter
Price: £8.82

Product Notes

Roxie Randle has made many little victories since releasing her last album three years ago. Her life was the inspiration for her third effort, a 5-song EP entitled 'Little Victory.' Produced by Eddie Gore (Lori McKenna, Bekka Bramlett), the album was recorded at Insomnia Studio in Nashville, TN. Gore took a Sheryl-Crow-meets-Shawn-Colvin approach to this album. Although each song has it's own flavor and influence, the record as a whole falls into the Adult Contemporary Rock vein, and as a result appeals to a wide array of music fans. The songs range from tender and sexy to pleading and desperate, reflecting Randle's musical journey since her last album. You Don't Know A Thing About Love (written by Roxie Randle and Rachel Loy) 'This song's title is slightly misleading. You might think it's an angry song about a stupid guy, but it's a song about open arms. When you're in a relationship with someone who has been hurt in the past, he or she usually has the expectation that it will happen again. As a result, their guard is up and it's difficult for them to let you in. This song is about welcoming that wounded soul to a safe and loving place and wanting to teach them that love isn't so bad.' Goin' Nowhere (written by Roxie Randle and Rachel Loy) 'We've all been there... when you want more out of a relationship, but the other person just isn't heading in that direction mentally. There's a constant argument in my head... say what's on my mind or keep it to myself for a little while longer. But ultimately, I hate wasting time. So it usually comes down to an 'all or nothing' scenario. I write a lot of songs about this subject. Lol!' October Rain (written by Roxie Randle and Georgia Thomas) 'Georgia and I call this 'The Sexy Song.' It's pretty straight forward. Everybody craves their significant other... but sometimes, the weather, the time of day, the feel of the air can make that craving even stronger. This song is about getting satisfied. ;) ' Learning To Fly (written by Roxie Randle, Georgia Thomas and Tamara Jacobs) 'Ever have one of those days, weeks, months or years where nothing is going right? Sometimes, it even feels like you're having to figure things out over and over... starting from scratch. This song was written as a reminder of encouragement to both myself and to the listener. No matter how many times you try and fail, you have the strength to get back up and keep going. Things will get better!' You Were Wrong (written by Roxie Randle) 'Few things feel worse than being accused of something you didn't do. And the situation is even more hurtful when the finger-pointer makes his accusation based on false information or assumptions. 'You Were Wrong' is an anthem about standing up for yourself and asking the other person to reevaluate their viewpoint, admit they made a mistake and apologize.'


Artist: Roxie Randle
Title: Little Victory
Genre: Rock
Release Date: 01/01/2012
Label: CD Baby
Media Format: CD
UPC: 884502961416