All Products
  • All Products
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Actor
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Music
  • Album
  • Artist
  • Artist (Lp Only)
  • Label
  • Song
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Person
  • Work
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors


In Stock









Eight Miles Down

Eight Miles Down

(Duplicated CD)
  • By Sixteen Layers
  • Release 27/05/2009
  • Music Genre Rock
  • Media Format CD
Share Twitter
Price: £5.39

Product Notes

SIXTEEN LAYERS BIOGRAPHY Dublin's favourite rock outfit SIXTEEN LAYERS has spent the last couple of months gigging hard around Dublin and nationwide promoting their recently released debut album, I Am No One. The album has already garnered high praise - "Sixteen Layers' album is an unstoppable tour de force" - Hot Press "It's easy to forget that Sixteen Layers is even better live" - Fans got the chance to see the full SIXTEEN LAYERS story when Ten Ways Media treated us to Into The Hurricane, a sweet documentary showing the road travelled thus far, which premiered at the recent show in The Sugar Club last June. This doco and much more is now available for your viewing pleasure on the new website Hats off Dom and all at Point Blank, it's as good as it gets! Other highlights over the past few months include two performances with the crew in The O2 Blueroom (, new Balcony TV shows (, 2XM and especially hosting a summer residency in the most fantastic of venues, The Harbour Bar in Bray, Co Wicklow. Each gig has been an experience! Other good news includes an invitation to play during the acclaimed Indie Pendence Festival in Mitchelstown, Co Cork this August. The guys are so excited to be invited to play during Indie Week Canada. Thanks to Daryl, Miriam and all the Indie Week Ireland crew for putting on a great festival and giving SIXTEEN to meeting with up all our friends & family stateside, it's going to be a great gathering. So much going on, all really really good ... And finally SIXTEEN LAYERS are back in the studio writing again so watch this space for a whole rake of great new tunes .... SIXTEEN LAYERS is - Niall Donnelly, Dom Muldoon, John Colbert & Tim McGrath Contact STATE Magazine - SIXTEEN LAYERS - I Am No One Posted By James Hendicott On April 16, 2009 @ 11:34 am In Review | In 2007, Sixteen Layers won Dublin's Bodog battle of the bands. In 2008 they got a record deal, made a splash with single 'Torch' and worked with Foo Fighter's producer Jim Lowe. In 2009 - a full two years after announcing themselves - the four Dubliners finally rolled out an album. I Am No One is a beautifully produced eleven-track stomp along the line between straight up old-school rock and modern-day anthemic indie. There's even the occasional detour via strained, screeching metal-style vocals, and it's a compelling combo. Niall's voice has a hint of stadium rock to it; a dragged out, tuneful sound that makes I Am No One sound very much like it's supposed to be played to a large number of someones. Fan favorite 'Torch' is a clear stand out: 4 minutes of controlled tension that bursts into tuneful choruses, all held together by a driving rhythm. The climatic, nu-indie build up of opener (and new single) 'No Strings' is an epic staccato wake up call, and the slowed-down beats of beautiful tracks like 'Exile' show Sixteen Layers are far from one-trick ponies. If there's one gripe with I Am No One, it's that Sixteen Layers never really reach the heights of their energetic live performances, but that was always going to be a lot to ask. Whilst the albums tight, note-perfect production steals a slight cutting edge from the on-stage performances, I Am No One is so cleverly ordered and well balanced it's easy to forget that Sixteen Layers are even better live. When they won battle of the bands way back in '07, the judges noted that Sixteen Layers looked and played like rock stars. On this evidence the Dubliners no longer need the comparisons: they are rock stars. Http://


Artist: Sixteen Layers
Title: Eight Miles Down
Genre: Rock
Attributes: Duplicated CD
Release Date: 27/05/2009
Label: CD Baby
Media Format: CD
UPC: 689232114183
This product is a special order