All Products
  • All Products
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Actor
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Music
  • Album
  • Artist
  • Artist (Lp Only)
  • Label
  • Song
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Person
  • Work
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors


In Stock









One Step Ahead

One Step Ahead

  • By Travis Mitchell
  • Release 07/07/2009
  • Music Genre Country
  • Media Format CD
Share Twitter
Price: £14.85

Product Notes

The long anticipated 3rd album by Travis Mitchell, "One Step Ahead" is a powerful collection of country music songs that distinguish Travis Mitchell as a unique and talented country music artist. The new album is released on Texas based record label, Aaron Ave Records. Texas Country BUZZ Magazine calls the new album, "Some of the most creatively written Texas country music songs of the year that display creative lyrics and un-forgettable hook lines. "One Step Ahead" shows the growth of a true Texas country music artist. This is by far the best CD to date by Mitchell. With foot taping songs such as, "Hey Memory", "Which Way I Can't Decide", "Back In Touch", and alluring ballads such as, "The Moon And L.A", and "Crazy In Love". Mitchell's newest CD is sure to be a favorite among all music fans. The CD is filled with superb Texas country music with a touch of Nashville. "One Step Ahead" is set to be the turning point in Travis Mitchell's career." Travis Mitchell's un-mistakable vocals shine through on songs such as, "Shotgun Riding Baby", "My Dancing Queen" and "Big City Ways". Mitchell broke all the rules when he wrote "Big City Ways", which is a "hip hop-country" song sure to be a fan favorite, and is evidence of Travis' appreciation of various music genres. When asked about producing and writing all 13 songs on the album Travis said, ' It was nice to finally have full creative control on a project. Because of that, this album sounds more like me than anything I have ever done.' Travis Mitchell is one of the hottest young Texas country acts on tour right now. Mitchell has been racking up experiences rapid-fire and hitting the road with all sorts of artists, including: Cross Canadian Ragweed, Randy Rogers, Jack Ingram, Sister Hazel, Miranda Lambert, Gary Allan, Lynyrd Skynyrd, and many more. While his roots are planted firmly within country music, his live performance is a mix of heart-pounding country with a rock flare that is unmistakable. He looks to expand his music to a wider audience as he continues to tour and reach new fans. 'I think our live performance has really matured'. Mitchell says. 'The band displays more confidence on stage, the songs themselves are better, and I always try to maintain a high level of energy on stage for the fans.' Based out of Dallas, Texas, Travis Mitchell has established himself as another one of the great artists coming from a state where country music is king. Mitchell recorded his second album, "Waiting On Tomorrow" with Grammy-nominated songwriter Chris Henderson of the popular rock band 3 Doors Down. For Travis Mitchell's 3rd album, Mitchell signed a new record deal with Aaron Ave Records and was given full creative control over his product, and it clearly shows on his newest album, "One Step Ahead". Travis' says, " I am grateful to Aaron Ave for allowing me the privilege to record this album in the spirit in which it was intended."


Artist: Travis Mitchell
Title: One Step Ahead
Genre: Country
Release Date: 07/07/2009
Label: CD Baby
Media Format: CD
UPC: 706097904923