All Products
  • All Products
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Actor
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Music
  • Album
  • Artist
  • Artist (Lp Only)
  • Label
  • Song
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Person
  • Work
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors


In Stock









No Vacancy

No Vacancy

  • By Undah-Dub
  • Release 02/06/2009
  • Music Genre Electronic
  • Media Format CD
Share Twitter
Price: £11.37

Product Notes

The Undah-Dub releases his first full length LP on Decibel NYC. A serious collection of mixed beatdowns, double entendres and a world of substance. The kids won't be able to help themselves when the assorted tech grooves move them frantically from a 2 step to full on head spinning dance floor takeover. Atop of these driving grooves come some great songs with really phat hooks. Stand out vocals reign supreme "Slinky Secrets" featuring long time friend Grier, and "Big Girl Pill" featuring jazz vocalist, La Veda. You have to keep listening repeatedly because it's like water, you just can't get enough of a natural element. The journey continues with kitschy and sexy vocal singles like "We Don't Do Drive-byes" featuring Breeze and the husky summer winner "like sex" featuring newcomer Digable 7. So irresistible that the neighbors might ask you to quit repeating it, or turn it up louder. In traditional Undah-dub fashion he couldn't forget his 4 to the floor fly kids, so he whipped up some tech house tracks that are not too be f*cked with. Uber grooves like "Feel Me", "Play More, Say Less", "Courtisane Couture" and the funky first single "Upgrade" are some sneaky, DJ friendly bombs made especially for the dance floor and not too be missed. Sealed tight with a number of spoken word interludes, written and performed by the poet Blue, this 18 track conglomerate is nothing short of fabulous. Immerse yourself in the the love, the shade, the humor and seriousness, the jaw dropping, foot stomping, hand clapping and body jacking changes that the last year and a half has been presented to you, raw and unadulterated. Enter the beat hotel, but beware, everyone wants to be here, but right now these halls have "No Vacancy". The kids have brought their dancing gear and are refusing too leave.


Artist: Undah-Dub
Title: No Vacancy
Genre: Electronic
Release Date: 02/06/2009
Label: CD Baby
Media Format: CD
UPC: 884502035803
This product is a special order