All Products
  • All Products
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Actor
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Music
  • Album
  • Artist
  • Artist (Lp Only)
  • Label
  • Song
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Person
  • Work
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors


In Stock












What I Wanna Be When I Grow Up /  Various

What I Wanna Be When I Grow Up / Various

  • By Various Artists
  • Release 01/11/2010
  • Music Genre Easy Listening
  • Media Format CD
Share Twitter
Price: £14.21

Product Notes

'What I Wanna Be When I Grow Up' is Scott Alan's third album and features some of today's brightest Broadway and International stars singing Alan's collection of music and lyrics. Guest stars on the new disc include Nikki Renee Daniels (Promises, Promises), Diana DeGarmo (Hair), Darius de Haas (Children of Eden), Cassie McIvor (Wicked - Japan), Crystal Monee Hall (Rent), Morgan James (The Addams Family), Patina Miller (West End's Sister Act), Christiane Noll (Ragtime), Laura Osnes (South Pacific), Zak Resnick (The Broadway Boys), Christopher Sieber (Shrek: The Musical), Bobby Steggert (Ragtime) and Willemijn Verkaik (Wicked - Germany). Musicians: Hiroko Taguchi (Violin) Kiki Enomoto (Violin) Yuiko Kamakari (Violin) Antonia Nelson (Violin ) Tawnya Popoff ( Viola ) David Fallo ( Viola & Violin) David Blinn (Violin) Tawnya Popoff ( Viola ) Mairi Dorman-Phaneuf (Cello) Allison Seidner (Cello) Laura Bontrager (Cello) Raul Agraz (Trumpet) Ronald Budacavoli (Trumpet) Scott Wendholt (Trumpet) Charles Gordon (Trombone) Jack Schatz (Bass Trombone) David Byrd-Marrow (Horn) Patrick Pridemore (Horn) Marc Phaneuf (Flute, Clarinet, Alto Sax) Ben Kono (Flute, Oboe, English Horn, Tenor Sax) Clifford Lyons (Clarinet, Tenor Sax) Chad Smith (Bassoon, Bari Sax) Steve Gilewski (Upright and Electric Bass) Shannon Ford (Drums) Sean McDaniel (Drums) Chris Delis: (Electric and Acoustic Guitars) Christopher D. Littlefield (Piano) Jesse Vargas (Piano) Dave Mancuso (Percussion) Ruth Bennett (Harp) Background vocals: Lillie Cooper, Erin Willis, Natalie Weiss, Mara Jill Herman, Addi McDaniel, Chelsea Waller and Eric Michael Krop Photos: Curtis Scott Brown Design: Robbie Rozelle Producers: Scott Alan and Jesse Vargas Engineer: Paul Vazquez Studios: Dubway Studios, NYC Clinton Studios, NYC Skyline Studios, NYC Tin Pan Alley Studios, London Smoor Studios, Norway All songs arranged, orchestrated and conducted by Jesse Vargas 'i Wish' arranged and orchestrated by Jamey Ray 'I Remember' arranged and orchestrated by Jesse Vargas and Jamey Ray _______________________________ ALBUM REVIEWS ____________________________________ 'New York-based songwriter Scott Alan knows how to write a Broadway power ballad (as he does with much success on the songs "Not Quite Ready Yet to Grieve" and "Anything Worth Holding on To"). But he's also a master lyricist, and the songs span genre and emotion ("I Wish," sung by Idol alum Diana DeGarmo here, is easily one of the collection's most earnestly perky tunes, while "Over the Mountains, as sung by Bobby Steggert, packs a heavy emotional wallop) and linger long after they finish. On this, his third collection of tunes, Alan is at his most confident and establishes himself as a songwriter to keep your eye on.' - The


Artist: Various Artists
Title: What I Wanna Be When I Grow Up / Various
Genre: Easy Listening
Release Date: 01/11/2010
Label: CD Baby
Media Format: CD
UPC: 884502794274