All Products
  • All Products
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Actor
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Music
  • Album
  • Artist
  • Artist (Lp Only)
  • Label
  • Song
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Person
  • Work
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors


In Stock









Will Evans Project

Will Evans Project

  • By Will Evans
  • Release 17/04/2007
  • Music Genre Rock
  • Media Format CD
Share Twitter
Price: £11.03

Product Notes

The Will Evans Project is one of the most innovative acts to grace the stages of the Texas music scene. For the past three years, WEP has spent their time on stage and off experimenting and developing their own sound. Originally consisting of only Will Evans (vocals/guitar), Jason Pollan (guitar/effects), and percussionist Jeff Hartsough of Vallejo on drums, they succeeded in creating a name for themselves as 'the acoustic trio without a bass player'. 'With no bass player people were always a little skeptical about the concept, and it took time for people to understand what we were trying to achieve' says singer/songwriter Will Evans. And what an achievement it was! Their 2007 self-titled debut album, recorded in front of a live audience, broke new ground by bridging the gap with the energy of a live performance and a polished studio recording. Upon completion, WEP entered their new album into the 2007 Independent Music Awards (IMA's). Out of thousands of entries from six continents, the band's debut album was overwhelmingly recognized as one of the year's 'Best' and was nominated by the IMA's for 'Best Live Album of The Year'. It is now being promoted to over 20 million music fans Worldwide through the 2008 Edition of the Musician's Atlas. 'This is lyrically and musically one of the best albums I've heard in a while' says Sean Claes of Austin's INsite Magazine (April 2008). Recently adding to the band's growing list of accomplishments, WEP also received honorable mention in the Austin Chronicle's 2008 Music Awards for 'Best Experimental Band'. WEP writes and creates music that fuses blues, rock, soul, improvisation, and most importantly, chemistry to form a musical journey that is truly unique. 'No two shows are entirely the same because of the different paths that we take when performing.' Says, drummer/percussionist Jeff Hartsough. WEP is Exciting, Charged with soul, and has no boundaries. They 'challenge their audience and take them to the extreme', as one sound engineer said, 'but all while being completely digestible.' As a three piece, the Will Evans Project relied heavily on their experimentation and the ability to look beyond tradition, and nothing has changed...except they're no longer 'the acoustic trio without a bass player'. 'Since the beginning 'The Project' has been about creating something honest and from the soul, which is why the three of us are extremely proud to have John Olrech (Cadillac Voodoo Choir, Tyrone Vaughn Band) playing bass with us' says, Will Evans. When starting WEP, Will, Jason and Jeff never ruled out having a bass player, but knew that it would take the right person with the right vibe to fit the part. 'There was no conscious decision to not have a bassist, though it did give us all a chance to do something truly original with our instrumentation. Now with a player like John, the possibilities are endless' says, guitarist Jason Pollan. The future is looking bright for this band. The Will Evans Project's chemistry and musical versatility are the driving forces behind their ever evolving sound and powerful live performance. 'We are just starting to tap into the possibilities of our music,' says Will Evans. With the support of WEP's ever-growing fan base and unwavering dedication to creating something honest and true, there is no doubt that this is just the beginning. The WEP will rock yo soul.


Artist: Will Evans
Title: Will Evans Project
Genre: Rock
Release Date: 17/04/2007
Label: CD Baby
Media Format: CD
UPC: 837101322522
This product is a special order