All Products
  • All Products
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Actor
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Music
  • Album
  • Artist
  • Artist (Lp Only)
  • Label
  • Song
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Person
  • Work
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors


In Stock









Holiday Greetings to You

Holiday Greetings to You

Share Twitter
Price: £10.74

Product Notes

What would have happened if Buddy Holly, Ritchie Valens and J.P. "the Big Bopper" Richardson had made a Christmas album together? That's the concept for this new and very fun CD entitled "Winter Dance Party...Holiday Greetings to You!" and is performed by critically acclaimed John Mueller, Ray Anthony and the Big Bopper's son Jay Richardson backed by the award winning Winter Dance Party Band. There's some fun new arrangements on old standards like "The Twelve Days of Christmas" replete with Buddy-isms, Ritchie-isms and Bopper-isms. There's "O Little Town of Bethlehem" done ala "Peggy Sue" and "Feliz Navidad" with a"La Bamba" feel while "Frosty the Snowman" gets the Bopper treatment. There's some more traditional renderings of "Silent Night," "The Christmas Song," and "O Come Little Children" as well. Additionally, the Winter Dance Party Band is featured in "Sleigh Ride," a rocking instrumental. There are 14 tracks total produced by Grammy winner Michael Acosta (Brian Setzer's 'The Dirty Boogie). "The Winter Dance Party" is the official live and authentic re-creation of Buddy Holly, Ritchie Valens and the Big Bopper's final tour and the only show endorsed by the Holly, Valens and Richardson estates. The show has been featured on national TV and to much acclaim at performing art centers and concert halls across the USA. John Mueller, the critically acclaimed former star of the U.S. touring version of the London/Broadway hit musical 'Buddy..the Buddy Holly Story,' performs as Buddy Holly and Jay P. Richardson, Jr. fills his legendary father's footsteps as the Big Bopper. Jay is actually the Bopper's son and brings with him the heritage and feeling that only he can offer. Ray Anthony performs as Ritchie Valens and is a renowned star of the 'Legends of Rock and Roll' show at the Imperial Palace in Las Vegas. The very authentic and energetic four piece band (guitar, drums, stand up bass and sax) includes George Mueller on lead guitar, Ed Maxwell on bass, Sammy K on drums and Mike Acosta on saxaphone. 'Flawless....rings as clear and true as a chord from a Fender Stratocaster.' -The Chicago Tribune.


Artist: Winter Dance Party
Title: Holiday Greetings to You
Genre: Rock
Release Date: 04/12/2007
Label: CD Baby
Media Format: CD
UPC: 837101437820
This product is a special order