All Products
  • All Products
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Actor
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Music
  • Album
  • Artist
  • Artist (Lp Only)
  • Label
  • Song
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Person
  • Work
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors


In Stock











  • By Xioger
  • Release 21/09/2004
  • Music Genre Rock
  • Media Format CD
Share Twitter
Price: £11.95

Product Notes

Early on, Xioger's passion for music led him to experiment with the different aspects of his voice, from participating in choirs up to rock bands; his devotion to the world of entertainment, his experiences, the different stages performed on and the audiences met, have crafted a complete artist out of him. He is a very hands-on artist, who has a vision, finds the tools to make his visions a reality and creates magical and delightful end results. He says, 'I like to write about love, what I see in the world, to question life; I believe we all do it at certain points on our lives but always with a positive attitude. Music is my life and the stage my temple.' Xioger has been writing songs since the age of twelve. His musical influences include artists such as Bon Jovi, George Michael, Alejandra Guzman, Franco de Vita, Chayanne and Diane Warren among others; they have shaped this singer and songwriter into a musical force to be reckoned with! For 'Elevate,' his first release, he found inspiration in his vision of the world. An image which he expresses with his lyrics, where the subject of love often plays an important role, creating with ease heartfelt tracks interpreted by his seductive and enchanting voice. During the creation of 'Elevate,' he worked very closely with Producers Leo Quintero in Miami and with Rick Nichols in New York City. 'Elevate' the CD contains songs that range from the deepest ballads, to a fusion of appealing pop, rock and dance beats in English, Spanish and Italian. According to Xioger, 'Elevate' means 'life, singing from the heart, the desire to live and to live out your dreams, to better yourself and become one with your essence." The title track, which is also the first single, 'Elevate' is an anthem to the pureness of real love. Xioger tells us to open our hearts "al rojo vivo" (in pure red blood) and to show we are still alive. The sun shines again with 'Runaway,' the second song in the album; with a haunting dueling set of guitars and catchy chorus. Xioger's hit ballad 'Sugar' tackles the subject of 'crossing the line from the dark into the light.' Xioger pours his emotions into this song and compels the listener to feel better in knowing that life is a journey and we all lose special people in our lives, but in the end all works out. 'Today' is a contagious dance song with an attractive tune and a killer breakdown. This Venezuelan born artist has been captivating audiences in a short time, his live performances carry an effervescent energy that grasp listeners; and his musical journey continues to elevate.


Artist: Xioger
Title: Elevate
Genre: Rock
Release Date: 21/09/2004
Label: CD Baby
Media Format: CD
UPC: 825346388427
This product is a special order