All Products
  • All Products
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Actor
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Music
  • Album
  • Artist
  • Artist (Lp Only)
  • Label
  • Song
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Person
  • Work
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors


In Stock









Snow Has Fallen

Snow Has Fallen

  • By Young & Yata
  • Release 03/06/2008
  • Music Genre Spoken
  • Media Format CD
Share Twitter
Price: £14.28

Product Notes

Yata is a singer, guitarist and prolific songwriter from the Midwest; a performance and recording artist of folk music who incorporates the influences of jazz, rockabilly, gospel, country, blues and ballads into his songs. Yata was a member of the Minneapolis based band, "Artesian Dreams," which received the Minnesota Music Award for Best Folk Band in 1980. They were also nominated in the jazz category. He moved to rural Wisconsin in 1981. While employed as a social worker, married and raising a family, Yata continued to compose a stream of songs gathered from daily experiences. He has played a variety of music venues with Timothy Young, Bryce Black, Michael Flaherty, Dave Ja Vue, and others over the years. In 2000 Yata retired from social work, and now pursues his music and is a representative for the watercolor work of his wife, artist, Jean Accola. He has recorded seven CDs of original music, (including an album of songs, Mad as the Mist and Snow, using the poetry of William Butler Yeats,) all developed in studio settings, paying close attention to detail in each performance, Timothy Young is a poet and essayist who retired from his work as a teacher of moral judgment and anger management for at-risk youth. He performs poetry with musicians in various musical genres, and is currently working on translations of 11th century Hispano-Arabic love poems which inspired the Troubadour poets and other Europeans, including Dante. Young's poetry has appeared in Scribner's The Best American Poetry 1999 and numerous magazines and anthologies. His essays appeared in publications such as Parabola, Journal for Living and Ecoman, a University of Virginia Press collection of essays on men in nature. He is the author of one of the men's movement anthems, Men Don't Dance in America, and his most recent book of poetry is Building in Deeper Water. He has recorded two CDs of spoken word, Riding A Dark Wind with jazz guitarist, Glen Helgeson and the just-released, Snow Has Fallen, with Yata. His poetry will be featured on the upcoming Sea Breeze Jazz album of Big Band Jazz Composer Dan Cavanagh. Young's work has been featured on the national public radio show, Writer's Almanac, by Garrison Keillor. Yata has performed on the Prairie Home Companion hosted by Keillor.


Artist: Young & Yata
Title: Snow Has Fallen
Genre: Spoken
Release Date: 03/06/2008
Label: CD Baby
Media Format: CD
UPC: 707541996426
This product is a special order